• The hClub100 Theatre Winners

    The hClub100 is the Hospital Club’s annual search for the most innovative and inspirational people working across the creative industries over the last 12 months.

    The Final 100 are announced tonight, 8 October 2014, at an exclusive event at the Hospital club studio hosted by Margherita Taylor in front of a select audience of winners, judges, media and sponsors.

    The Final Ten for the theatre category are:

    1. Bridget Christie, Comedian
    2. David Lan, Artistic Director, Young Vic Theatre
    3. John Berry, Artistic Director, English National Opera
    4. John McGrath, Artistic Director, National Theatre Wales
    5. Leo Warner & Mark Grimmer, Designers, 59 Productions
    6. Lucy Kirkwood, Playwright
    7. Robert Icke, Associate Director, Almeida Theatre
    8. Sonia Friedman, Producer, Sonia Friedman Productions
    9. Tamara Rojo, Artistic Director, English National Ballet
    10. Georgia Gatti, Associate Producer, Playful Productions (PEOPLE’S CHOICE)

    Alastair Smith, judge and Editor of The Stage said, “From West End musical blockbusters to radical English-language opera via feminist stand-up comedy, the last 12 months have seen leading figures from across the performing arts operating at the very top of their games. It will also be remembered as the year when theatre finally got its hands on the same tax reliefs as other creative sectors like TV drama, film and computer games – something that should help ensure that the quality product continues in future years.”

    Details of the The hClub100 2014 Theatre Shortlist

    Categories: Theatres

    One thought on “The hClub100 Theatre Winners

    Leave a Reply